The Truth About NATLFED

June 28, 2012

A little remembrance

Filed under: Cult,NATLFED,Politics,Uncategorized — ghostwriter1984 @ 05:42

Someone reminded me of a person that I hadn’t thought about in a number of years and it got me thinking.

What is the fascination with hooking back up with other former cadre?

I mean, think about it.  When initially out, it makes sense because you don’t really know anyone or maybe you left because you thought of connecting with so-and-so.  Someone suggested I look up so-and-so and I had to think, “Why?”  This was someone who left back in 1982 and not someone who I knew very well, just kind of new from a few meetings.

There seems to be renewed interest by strangers looking for persons who left the cult over 20 years ago, former friends just curious about where to find so-and-so.  Well, if that’s your intention, there are a number of search sites to make that possible.  There are also two Yahoo Groups somewhat open to such things but they’ll look at you like you’re from Pluto.

This isn’t the forum for those types of searches.  This moderator doesn’t have the skill, time or interest to look for so-and-so who left in 1976.  Women aren’t the only ones who changed their names.

Powered by WordPress.com.